Pakistan 22nd prime minister, Imran Khan took Oath on Friday.

Imran Khan took oath as the 22nd prime minister of Pakistan on Friday at a ceremony held at the President House. Imran Khan, who secured an 80-vote lead over PML-N’s PM nominee Shehbaz Sharif, was administered the oath by President Mr. Mamnoon Hussain.

The oath Ceremony was attended by the country’s top political and military leaders. First Lady Bushra Imran was also present at the ceremony, which commenced after a recitation from the Holy Quran.

COAS Qamar Javed Bajwa, along with the heads of navy and air force, were also present at the ceremony, In the meantime were oberserved that Dr Hasan Askari, Asad Umar, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Shireen Mazari, Jahangir Tareen, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and former Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu were sitting in the first row.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: