Voting carry on for speaker, deputy speaker

The 15th National Assembly recommenced session today under the Sardar Ayaz Sadiq to elect its speaker and deputy speaker.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf  the common party in the House – has nominated Asad Qaiser for the slot of speaker, while the joint opposition has fielded Syed Khursheed Shah for the post.

For deputy speaker, PTI has named Qasim Suri while the joint opposition has nominated Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal leader Asad Mahmood.

Among those who cast the votes were PTI chairman and prime minister-in-waiting Imran Khan, and PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari who has been elected to theNational Assembly for the first time.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: