Pakistan Vanaspati Manufacturers Association elect Atif Ikram Sheikh as Chairman

Atif Ikram Sheikh has been elected Chairman Pakistan Vanaspati Manufacturers Association (PVMA) for the year 2019-20.

Chief Election Commissioner of PVMA announced this at the Annual General Meeting of the association held at a local hotel.

According to the announcement, Atif Ikram Sheikh was elected as Chairman, Sheikh Basit Akram was elected Senior Vice Chairman and Rana Muhammad Arsalan Khan elected Vice Chairman of PVMA.

The members of executive committee include Atif Ikram Sheikh, Sh. Amjad Rasheed, Shahbaz Majeed, Awais Karni, Shoaid Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Khawaja Arif Qasim, Mian Muhammad Ashfaq, Rana Tahir Iqbal, Ch. Tasaddaq Rasool, Arsalan Khan, Sheikh Faiz Ahmed, Rana Ibrahim, Waheed Ch. ,Inam Bari, Amin Abdullah, Asif Saeed, Haseeb ur Rehman, Sheikh Basit Akram, Arshad Hai, and Sheikh Nauman Ayaz.

The executive committee and members of PVMA congratulated Atif Ikram Sheikh and hoped he will fully utilize his potentialities to resolve the problems being faced by the cooking oil industry.

Later, the function was held to bid farewell to the outgoing Chairman Tariq Ullah Sufi and welcome the incoming Chairman Atif Ikram Sheikh. Outgoing Chairman highlighted the challenges being faced by the industry and informed participants about efforts made to resolve it during his tenure.

Incoming Chairman PVMA Atif Ikram Sheikh also shed light on industry problems and vowed to do his best to resolve the issues confronting ghee and cooking oil industry.

He also suggested steps to improve the industrial environment, optimize processes, improve productivity, and save resources.

Atif Ikram has been elected Chairman PVMA for the second time while his father Mr Ikram Sheikh had the honour to serve as Chairman PVMA twice.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: